The List of Registered Political Parties & Voters in Pakistan by ECP

There are multiple political parties in Pakistan. Pakistan is a multi-party democracy but has seen various military governments as well. Since no one party has a chance of gaining power alone, parties work with each other to form coalition governments.

ECP has declared 17th October as National Voter’s Day to mobilise eligible voters to register and exercise their right to vote in future elections.The event marks the official launch of the ECP’s Voter Education campaign and will be observed across every district in Pakistan, highlighting the ECP’s commitment towards increasing voters’ participation in the electoral process.

To help raise understanding of electoral processes, the ECP has developed a variety of information, education and communication material. A wide range of partners, including government departments, CSOs, private corporations, etc., will be disseminating these materials. They have also been uploaded on the website so that organizations and the general public may download, print and distribute them.

NOTE: List of All Political Parties has been updated in January 2018 – we will be keeping you updated in future as well.


List of Political Parties With Leaders Name and Addresses by Farhan Imaan on Scribd

 2013 Stats below

ECP has provided the registered voters list on the official site.

Province Male Female Total
Balochistan 1,886,212 1,391,912 3,278,124
FATA 1,120,726 555,230 1,675,956
Federal Area 325,795 279,007 604,802
Khyber Pakhtun Khwa 6,929,055 5,135,474 12,064,529
Punjab 27,297,010 21,011,177 48,308,187
Sindh 10,214,384 8,218,393 18,432,777
Total 47,773,182 36,591,193 84,364,375




The List of all the Registered Political Parties in Pakistan by ECP


List of Political Parties Enlisted on our Record 

The PDF file link Click here with Registered Addresses and the  list below also mention on ECP official website which creates confusion because in the above list 216 Parties are mentioned and below 162.

SL. No Name of Political Party SL. No Name of Political Party
1 Awami National Party 82 Sindh National Front
2 Awami Qiadat Party 83 National Awami Party
3 Azmat-e-Islam Movement 84 Balochistan National Party (Awami)
4 Balochistan National Congress 85 Millat Party
5 Balochistan National Democratic Party 86 National Peoples Party
6 Balochistan National Party 87 Awami Himayat Tehreek Pakistan
7 Hazara Qaumi Mahaz 88 Swabi Qaumi Mahaz
8 Islami Siasi Tehreek 89 Progressive Democratic Party
9 Jamiat–e-Mushaikh Pakistan 90 Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (Patriots)
10 Istiqlal Party 91 Pakistan Muslim League
11 Ittehad Milli Hazara 92 Pakistan Muslim League (Q)
12 Jamaat Ahle Hadith Pakistan (R) 93 Pakistan Muslim League (J)
13 Jamhoori Wattan Party 94 Pakistan Muslim League (Jinnah)
14 Markazi Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan (FK) 95 Pakistan Muslim League (F)
15 Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan (Niazi) 96 Pakistan Muslim League(Z)
16 Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan (Nifaz-e-Shariat) 97 Sindh Democratic Alliance
17 Jamote Qaumi Movement 98 Ghareeb Awam Party
18 Kakar Jamhoori Party Pakistan 99 Pakistan Fatima Jinnah Muslim League
19 Labour Party Pakistan 100 National Party
20 Markazi Jamaat Ahle Hadieth (Zubair) 101 Balochistan National Democratic Party
21 Markazi Jamiat Ahle Hadith (Lakhwi Group) 102 Balochistan National Movement
22 Mohajir Qaumi Movement Pakistan 103 Afghan National Party
23 Mohajir Ittehad Tehrik 104 Pashtoon Quomi Tehreek
24 Mohajir Kashmir Movement 105 Tehrik-e-Istiqlal Pakistan  (Muhammad Ikram Nagra)
25 Mohib-e-Wattan Nowjawan Inqilabion Ki Anjuman (MNAKA) 106 Tehrik-e-Istiqlal Pakistan    (Muhammad Ikram Nagra)
26 Muttahida Qaumi Movement  Pakistan 107 Qaumi Jamhoori Party
27 National Peoples Party Workers Group 108 Pakistan Aman Party
28 National Workers Party 109 Pakistan Peoples Movement
29 Nizam-e-Mustafa Party 110 General Pervez Musharaf Himayat Tehreek
30 Pak Wattan Party 111 Jamait Ahle-Hadith Pakistan (Elahi Zaheer)
31 Pak Muslim Alliance 112 Markazi Jamiat Mushaikh Pakistan
32 Pakhtoonkhwa Qaumi Party 113 Pakistan Citizen Movement
33 Pakistan Awami Party 114 Pakistan Tehrek-e-Inqalab
34 Pakistan Awami Quwat Party 115 Roshan Pakistan Party
35 Pakistan Awami Tehreek 116 Pakistan Qaumi League
36 Pakistan Awami Tehrik-e-Inqilab 117 Bedar Pakistan
37 Pakistan Brohi Party 118 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Paigham
38 Pakistan Democratic Party 119 Pakistan Social Justice Party
39 Pakistan Freedom Party 120 Pakistan Qaumi Party
40 Pakistan Gharib Party 121 Azad Pakistan Party
41 Pakistan Hum Wattan Party 122 Sindh United Party
42 Pakistan Ittehad Tehreek 123 Pakistan Bachao Party
43 Pakistan Jumhuri Aman Party 124 Pasban
44 Pakistan Maqsad Himayet Tehrik 125 Hazara Democratic Party
45 Pakistan Mazdoor Kissan Party 126 Christian Progressive Movement
46 Pakistan Muslim League (N) 127 Pakistan Muhafiz Party
47 Pakistan Muslim League (Qasim) 128 Masih Awami Party
48 Pakistan Muslim League (Qayyum Group) 129 Pakistan Muslim League (Sher-e-Bangal)
49 Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party 130 Salam Pakistan Party
50 Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 131 Tehreek Tabdili Nizam Pakistan
51 Pakistan People’s Party (Sherpao) 132 Pakistan Green Party
52 Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 133 Awami Muslim League Pakistan
53 Pakistan Progressive Party 134 Awami Party (Pakistan)
54 Pakistan Progressive Party (Suraya Farman Group) 135 Insaanyat Party (Pakistan)
55 Pakistan Sariaki Party 136 Mustaqbal Pakistan
56 Pakistan Shia Political Party 137 Pakistan National Muslim League
57 Pakistan Social Democratic Party 138 Lower Middle Party
58 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 139 Pakistan Meo Ittihad
59 Pakistan Workers Party 140 Pakistan Qaumi Tehrik-E-Azadi
60 Punjab National Front 141 PakistanOverseas League
61 Punjab National Party 142 Jeev-e-Pakistan Party
62 Qaumi Inqilab Party 143 Pakistan Development Party
63 Qaumi Tahaffaz Party 144 Karwan-i-Millat Pakistan
64 Seraiki Sooba Movement Pakistan 145 Pakistan Democratic League (PDL)
65 Shan-e-Pakistan Party 146 Pakistan Motherland Party
66 Sindh Urban-Rural Alliance 147 Hazara Awami Ittehad
67 Sunni Tehreek 148 Jumiat Ulma-e-Islam(Nazryati), Pakistan
68 Tameer-e-Pakistan Party 149 Pakistan Ittehad Yaqeen Tanzeem Party
69 Tehreek-e-Hussainia Pakistan 150 Justice and Development Party Pakistan
70 Tehreek Jamhoriat Pakistan 151 Pakistan Young Blood Christian League
71 Tehreek-e-Wafaq Pakistan 152 Pakistan Muslim League “H” Haqiqi
72 Tehrik-e-Istaqlal  (Rehmat Khan Wardag) 153 Pakistan Dharti Maan Party
73 Tehrik-e-Masawaat 154 Awami Justice Party
74 MUTTHIDA MAJLIS-E-AMAL PAKISTAN 155 Pakistan Patriotic Movement
75 Islami Tehreek Pakistan 156 Sindh Taraqi Passand Party (STP)
76 Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (S) 157 Allah-o-Akbar Tehreek
77 Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 158 Peoples Democratic League
78 Jamiat Ulama-e-Pakistan  (N) 159 Awami Jamhuri Ittehad Pakistan
79 Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 160 Awami Tehreek Bahali-e-Soba Bahawalpur Pakistan
80 Markazi Jamiat Al- Hadith  (Sajid Mir) 161 Pakistan Basic Rights Movement
81 NATIONAL ALLIANCE 162 Tehreek-e-Suba Hazara

 INCPak will be keeping you all updated because it’s your right to know.

Recommended for you