Connect with us


Rs.10 Coin begin circulating

State Bank of Pakistan (SBP)’s new Rs 10 coins have gone into circulation from monday and are available from exchange counters of all the field offices of SBP Banking Services Corporation.

Earlier, in a statement, the central bank said the federal government authorised the SBP to issue Rs 10 regular coins.

The coin is yellow in colour and round with serrations on the edge and a diameter of 25.5 mm. It weighs 5.50 grammes.

According to the details of the coin, the waxing crescent moon and a five-pointed star facing north-west in rising position is in the centre on the obverse side of the coin.

Along with periphery on the top of the crescent star is inscribed Islami Jamhuriya-e-Pakistan (Islamic Republic of Pakistan) in Urdu script.

Below the crescent and at the top of two springs of wheat with arms curved upward, there is the year of issuance. A circle of small beads is all along the edge of the coin.

The reverse side of the coin is decorated with the front side picture of Faisal Mosque with doves flying over it.

The face value of the coin in numerals ‘10’ in bold letters and ‘Rupee’ in Urdu script is inscribed on the lower side of the coin. A circle of small beads is all along the edge of the coin.