The most famous communication app which allows the user to call text & send photos worldwide for free with more than 140 million users Viber is available for Android, iPhone, Blackberry, Windows Phone and now for Desktop PC/ Laptop too with Video Calling like skype.
Viber is available for many smartphones. On Viber, your phone number is your ID. The app syncs with your mobile contact list, automatically detecting which of your contacts have Viber.
Viber contact blocking issue is major problem for users, daily many people search for solutions, comment on different forums, websites looking here and there but could not get any solution yet instead you will get a reply “We are considering to add it in future versions” 🙁
Other Fun way is ask your friend (from whom you wanna get rid off ) ” OOO !You got such a nice phone can i check for a sec ? and as you got the phone just delete your no. hahahhahaha.
But if you are willing to you can deactivate your account.
If you delete the Viber application from your iPhone, or, if your account is inactive for any other reason, your address book data will be removed from Viber servers after 45 days. However, the good news is your phone number (account) will be removed only after 1 year of inactivity.
Viber 2.0 has a “Deactivate Account” option under a “More” tab that instantly deactivates your account. By choosing to deactivate your account in this manner, you will be deleted from the list of Viber contacts on your friends’ phones.
It is good to know, although you have never explicitly created a Viber account as such, it will be created as soon as you have typed in your phone number during the process of application activation. In short, your phone number is your account. Your address book data and your call logs are stored and associated together with it.