First time in years, Apple will make the Livestream available on Windows devices. The reversal in policy will mean that PC users will not be given the cold shoulder by the tech firm for simply choosing a non-Apple device and operating system.

Apple Events - Special Event September 2015 - Apple - Google Chrome

http://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2015/

When and where is the Apple event taking place?

An event invite was sent out to the media in August, giving little away as to what the public might expect. If previous events are anything to go by, it should last around two hours and will kick off at 10am PST at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, California. Here are the times it will be happening globally:

  • San Francisco – 10am
  • New York – 1pm
  • London – 6pm
  • Amsterdam – 7pm
  • Johannesburg – 8pm
  • Bangkok – 1am (Thursday)
  • Hong Kong – 2am (Thursday)
  • Seoul – 3am (Thursday)
  • Sydney – 5am (Thursday)

How to watch on Windows 8.1, Windows 8, Windows 7 and below

Earlier versions of Windows do not support the Microsoft Edge web browser, so users will need to install VLC media player and follow these steps:

Step 1: Go to Media > Open Network Stream and select Network section.

Step 2: Copy and paste the following link in the URL field: http://p.events-delivery.apple.com.edgesuite.net/15pijbnaefvpoijbaefvpihb06/m3u8/atv_mvp.m3u8.

How to watch on Android devices

Android users will need to download the VLC app through the Google Play store and follow these steps:

Step 1: Select the menu icon in the top left of the app and select ‘stream’.

Step 2: Copy and paste the following link in the URL field: http://p.events-delivery.apple.com.edgesuite.net/15pijbnaefvpoijbaefvpihb06/m3u8/atv_mvp.m3u8.

How to watch on Apple TV, iOS and OS X

You can find the livestream on the previously mentioned compatible devices and operating system by following this link.

Apple TV will be running its own app for the event that can be added by updating software through the set’s settings (Settings > General > Software Updates).

Apple could be introducing a 12.9-inch iPad Pro, as well as an iPad mini 4 and Apple Watch Sports bands.

More news you might be interested in

Apple’s iPad to fall behind Android as tablet war ... SAN FRANCISCO, Tue Mar 12, 2013 – Shipments of tablets running Google Inc’s Android will overtake the iPad this year for the first time, research hous...
Samsung Galaxy Note Edge price in Pakistan, specs,... Samsung Galaxy Note Edge, is the first bent smartphone by Samsung having a very unique and brilliant design other things are similar to Samsung Note 4...
Apple launched 128GB iPad Apple launched a new version of its iPad tablet today with double the memory space of its current largest model. The beefier 128GB fourth generat...
How to Enable God Mode on Windows 7 – Video... In this tutorial i will show you to enable God Mode in Windows 7 and Windows Vista. By enabling God mode you can access all your windows setting from ...
Apple Company Past and Future Apple's Past: As we all know that Apple's best device was iPhone 4s which was good in both Shape and Premium Looks as compared to other devices lik...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here