Pakistan Vs New Zealand 1st T20 Match at UAE 2014

Pakistan Vs New Zealand 1st T20i Match Schedule held on today’s 4th Dec 2014 – New Zealand tour of United Arab Emirates for Test T20i and day International Cricket series. This season today’s is the 1st T20i match between Pakistan Vs New Zealand. Pakistan Vs New Zealand 1st match  at Dubai (DSC), the match begin at Match scheduled to begin at 20:00 local time (16:00 GMT) BDT 22:00. Pakistan Vs New Zealand  1st T20

  • Team:- New Zealand & Pakistan
  • Local Time PK:- 20:00  PKT
  • Stadium:- Dubai
  • Date:- 4th Dec 2014
  • Day:- Thursday
  • TV umpire:-Shozab Raza
  • Match referee:- RS Mahanama
  • Reserve umpire:- Khalid Mahmood
  • Live Streaming:- PTV Sports/Ten Sports
  • Venue:- Dubai International Stadium in Dubai
  • Umpires:-Ahmed Shahab & Ahsan Raza

DUBAI: Paceman Umar Gul’s return boosts former world champions Pakistan against an under-strength New Zealand in the two Twenty20 internationals starting in Dubai on Thursday (today). The 33-year-old returns from a knee problem which kept him away from international cricket since the fifth edition of the World Twenty20 in Bangladesh in April this year. His inclusion will help Pakistan overcome the absence of ace off-spinner Saeed Ajmal who is suspended from international cricket after his bowling action was found illegal in September this year. Gul is the second highest wicket-taker in the shortest format of the game with 80 in 56 games, five behind Ajmal’s 85. He famously took 5-6 in a World Twenty20 group match against New Zealand at The Oval when Pakistan won the title in 2009. Pakistan will hope their pace attack, which also includes the lanky 7 feet, one inch (2.1m) Mohammad Irfan supplement the bowling attack which has spinners in Raza Hasan and Shahid Afridi.

Pakistan Vs New Zealand 1st T20 Match

[sc:Smartban ]


Team Squad:

New Zealand Squad
KS Williamson*, CJ Anderson, DG Brownlie, AP Devcich, MJ Guptill, MJ Henry, TWM Latham, MJ McClenaghan, NL McCullum, KD Mills, AF Milne, JDS Neesham, L Ronchi, LRPL Taylor, DL Vettori
Pakistan Squad
Shahid Afridi*, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Awais Zia, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Raza Hasan, Saad Nasim, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button