Punjab to place seven cities under smart lockdown

LAHORE: The Punjab Government is placing smart lockdown in seven major cities throughout the province for 15 days after emergence of several coronavirus cases according to the notification issued by the Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department (P&SHD).

Punjab Smart lockdown
Punjab to place seven cities under smart lockdown.

The Pubjab cities being placed under lockdown include Lahore, Multan, Faisalabad, Gujrawala, Sialkot, Gujrat and Rawalpindi. The lockdown will commence from midnight (Friday) and last till 24 July 2020. Areas in Lahore that are being placed under smart lockdown remain the same according to the notification issued two days ago.

Read more: List of Lahore areas being placed under smart lockdown [8 July].

Areas in Punjab cities being placed under smart lockdown:


  • Township (Block A-2)
  • DHA-EME (Complete)
  • Wapda Town (Complete)
  • Johar Town (Block C)
  • Chungi Amar Sadhu (Main Bazaar and adjacent areas)
  • Punjab Government Scheme
  • Green City.


  • Dhokekhabba
  • Gulistan Colony
  • Range Road area, Lane nO. 4, PIA Colony


  • SNGPL Resedential Colony
  • Hoor Banaspati Mills, Multan
  • Custom Office Colony, Kalma Chowk


  • Maula Daad Colony and Khursheed Colony
  • Muslim Pura and Staff Gala


  • WAPDA Town
  • People’s Colony X,Y,Z Block


  • Waris Pura Gole Chowk (Resedential and Commercial Areas)
  • D-Type Colony
  • Mandi Quarter Allama Iqbal Colony
  • Raza Abad
  • Raza Garden, Eden Garden, Abdullah Garden, Al-Najaf Colony
  • Muslim Town B-Block, Muslim Town-I
  • W,X and Y Block of Medinah Town
  • Peoples Colony No 1
  • From Lahore Road up to Naya Bazar and Adjoining Streets
  • Main Bazar Khurrianwala, Sultan Market and New shopping Centre
  • Main Bazar / Market Maukuana
  • Masjid Bazar and Road from City Church to Nishat Cinema Chowk
  • Aminabad-Nisar Colony of Samnabad


  • Tauseef Market near Fawara Chowk, Tehsil District
  • Al-Yousuf Plaza Pasrur Road, Tehsil District
  • Roaras Road, Miano Pura, Tehsil District
  • Qayum Street, Shahab pura, Tehsil District
  • Mazauffar Pur, Tehsil District

Read more: Ehsaas Langar & Panagah App available on Google Play Store.

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram  for update.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button