Punjab Govt imposes smart lockdown in 4 cities

LAHORE: The Government of Punjab has imposed smart lockdown in four cities for seven days till 27 July 2020 according to a notification issued by the Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department (P&SHD).

Punjab Smart lockdown, gujranwala lockdown, gujrat lockdown, sialkot lockdown
Punjab Govt imposes smart lockdown in 4 cities.

According to the notification all markets, shopping malls and restaurants in the area will remain closed (except home delivery). Furthermore there shall be a complete ban on movement of people to and from these areas. However, one person can travel to and from exempted facilities.

There shall also be a complete ban on public gatherings of all kind including social and religious throughout the mentioned areas.

Areas under Punjab smart lockdown:


  • Chak Kalan Ladhar
  • Town Ghazipur


  • W-8 Wah Cantt
  • W-3 Wah Cantt
  • UC Saray e Kala


  • Mohalla Kalupura
  • Chah Taringh
  • Madina Syedan Village


  • Nandipur Town
  • Aroop
  • Qila Didar Singh
Health Department Tweet

However it is important to mention that these cities already have a smart lockdown being imposed in some areas that is slated to end on 24 July 2020 along with areas in Lahore, Multan and Faisalabad.

Read more: Punjab to place seven cities under smart lockdown.

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram  for update.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button