Punjab Govt extends smart lockdown till July 30

LAHORE: The Government of Punjab has extended the smart lockdown in the province till 30 July 2020 according to a notification issued by the Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department.

Punjab Smart Lockdown
Punjab Smart Lockdown extended till 30 July 2020.

The notification reads, “In exercise of power under Section 4(C), 5 (e), 5(f) of “The Punjab infectious Disease (Prevention and Control) Ordinance 2020″ Secretary, Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department, Government of Punjab, is pleased to extend the applicability of this department’s order of even number dated 30.6.2020 till 12:00 AM Thursday, 30.7.2020 unless modified otherwise.

Read more: Govt of Punjab extends Smart Lockdown till 15 July.

Further Punjab Government placed smart lockdown in seven cities to curb the spread of the coronavirus after new cases emerged from these areas.

The lockdown specifically for these areas will last till 24 July 2020 after these areas will be administered according to the province wise lockdown as stated in today’s notification.

Areas previously under smart lockdown in Punjab:


  • Township (Block A-2)
  • DHA-EME (Complete)
  • Wapda Town (Complete)
  • Johar Town (Block C)
  • Chungi Amar Sadhu (Main Bazaar and adjacent areas)
  • Punjab Government Scheme
  • Green City.


  • Dhokekhabba
  • Gulistan Colony
  • Range Road area, Lane nO. 4, PIA Colony


  • SNGPL Resedential Colony
  • Hoor Banaspati Mills, Multan
  • Custom Office Colony, Kalma Chowk


  • Maula Daad Colony and Khursheed Colony
  • Muslim Pura and Staff Gala


  • WAPDA Town
  • People’s Colony X,Y,Z Block


  • Waris Pura Gole Chowk (Resedential and Commercial Areas)
  • D-Type Colony
  • Mandi Quarter Allama Iqbal Colony
  • Raza Abad
  • Raza Garden, Eden Garden, Abdullah Garden, Al-Najaf Colony
  • Muslim Town B-Block, Muslim Town-I
  • W,X and Y Block of Medinah Town
  • Peoples Colony No 1
  • From Lahore Road up to Naya Bazar and Adjoining Streets
  • Main Bazar Khurrianwala, Sultan Market and New shopping Centre
  • Main Bazar / Market Maukuana
  • Masjid Bazar and Road from City Church to Nishat Cinema Chowk
  • Aminabad-Nisar Colony of Samnabad


  • Tauseef Market near Fawara Chowk, Tehsil District
  • Al-Yousuf Plaza Pasrur Road, Tehsil District
  • Roaras Road, Miano Pura, Tehsil District
  • Qayum Street, Shahab pura, Tehsil District
  • Mazauffar Pur, Tehsil District

Read more: List of Lahore areas being placed under smart lockdown [8 July].

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram  for update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button