Schools Closed in 25 Punjab Districts

LAHORE: All public and private schools will remain closed in 25 Punjab Districts where the coronavirus positivity ratio remains more than 5 percent, said the provincial education minister Dr Murad Raas in his latest tweet.

Schools in Punjab, Schools Closed
Schools Closed in 25 Punjab Districts.

“All Public & Private Schools will be closed immediately in the Districts stated below in the Notification till further notice.” said the Punjab Education Minister on Twitter while sharing the notification issued by the Punjab Education Department.

Furthermore, the education minister also clarified that schools will remain closed for classes 9, 10, 11 and 12 in the mentioned 25 Punjab Districts starting 26 April 2021 (Monday).

Schools will remain closed in following 25 Punjab Districts:

  1. Bahawalnagar
  2. Bahawalpur
  3. Bhakkar
  4. Chakwal
  5. Dera Ghazi Khan
  6. Faisalabad
  7. Gujranwala
  8. Hafiz Abad
  9. Jhang
  10. Kasur
  11. Khanewal
  12. Khushab
  13. Lahore
  14. Loadhran
  15. Mandi Bahaud Din
  16. Multan
  17. Okara
  18. Pak Pattan
  19. Rahim Yar Khan
  20. Rawalpindi
  21. Sahiwal
  22. Sargodha
  23. Sheikhupura
  24. Sialkot
  25. Toba Tek Singh

Pakistan is currently facing the third wave of the coronavirus which is said to be more dangerous than the previous ones.

Furthermore, the National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC) Head Asad Umer has announced new restrictions to curb the spread of the deadly infection and urged people to follow the standard operating procedures (SOPs) issued by the health department.

Read more: Schools, restaurants closed as govt issues new coronavirus restrictions.

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram  for update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button