Pak VS NZ: Muhammad Rizwan takes squad to first victory

Pak VS NZ three T20I match series concludes today. However, the visitors have avoided a clean sweep as they win their first match against black caps on Day 3, owing to the star players Muhammad Riwan and Faheem Ashraf.

Pak VS NZ: Muhammad Rizwan takes squad to first victory

Pak VS NZ T20I series commenced on 18th December in Auckland, and to Pakistan’s misfortune, its major batsman Babar Azam was ruled out, owing to a thumb injury. Hence, foremost skipper Shadab Khan was declared captain.

The alteration in squad and loss of Babar Azam shifted the series towards the hosts’ directions as they remained unshakable in first two tests. Although, the emerging players performed wholeheartedly, followed with striking batting by Muhammad Hafeez in second test, Pakistan couldn’t overcome New Zealand. Therefore, a clean sweep was expected before the third and final test, today at Napier.

However, to Pakistanis delight, the green shirts squad has concluded the series with a victory against New Zealand today, and though the series was lost, Pakistan prevented the most anticipated hosts’ hat trick.

Faheem Ashraf and massively degraded Muhammad Rizwan served to be the paramount performers in today’s match. Where Faheem gave a threatening time to New Zealand’s batsman, delivering one after another twisted bowls, Muhammad Rizwan proved his name as finest wicket keeper batsman in line, with an awe-striking batting.  

Read More: PAK vs NZ: New Zealand wins series defeating Pakistan in second T20.

Pak VS NZ Third T20I in Napier

Pak VS NZ third day started with a toss in Pakistan’s favor, as Shadab Khan chose to field first. New Zealand made a strong start, 47 for 2 at the end of power play, but Faheem Ashraf soon dragged them back with his outclass bowling. Ashraf won three wickets in total, followed with two each by Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf. This bowling strategy limited the hosts’ score to 173, at the loss of seven wickets.

Furthermore, moving on to the batting, Muhammad Rizwan came fully prepared today, creating a magical spell with his back to back astounding boundaries. The scoop over fine leg, the flick over square leg, the pull over mid-wicket, Muhammad Rizwan masterly accomplished 89 runs on 59 balls, shifting the team green smoothly to the winning side.

Playing XIs:

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan(w), Haider Ali, Shadab Khan(c), Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert(w), Kane Williamson(c), Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.

Read More: AUS VS IND Test: Indian batting faces brutal downfall.

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram  for update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button