Pakistan squad announced for South Africa & Zimbabwe tour

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday has announced squad across all three formats, for Pak VS SA and Pak VS Zimbabwe ODI, test and T20I series, commencing from April 2nd. And, when some star players like Sharjeel Khan, Muhammad Hafeez and Shadab Khan will make their comeback to national T20I squad, some drop offs like all-rounder Imad Wasim couldn’t go unnoticed either.

Pak VS SA: Pakistan’s squad announced for SA, Zimbabwe tour

Pak VS SA, Pak VS Zimbabwe Test and T20I series

Team green is reserved to play a limited over series, comprised of ODIs and T20Is, against South Africa in their home conditions from April 2 till April 16. The Pak tour to SA will serve to be second series under Pak VS SA roof. First series was played earlier this year, when SA visited Pakistan after 13 years, and the winner title for both test and T20I was secured by team Pakistan.     

As per the PCB schedule, the Pakistani men’s team, comprised of 35 members, will depart for Johannesburg on March 26 and will play three ODIs and four T20Is against South Africa.

After that, following the tour to SA, the team will head to Bulawayo for two tests and three T20Is against Zimbabwe, starting from April 17.   

Here to mention, the ODI matches in the series will be part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League., whereas seven T20Is and two Tests will count towards the ICC T20I and Test Team Rankings.

Pakistan squad for Pak VS SA, Pak VS Zimbabwe tour

The T20I and ODI sides include 18 players each with 14 players featuring in both the formats, while the Test squad comprises 20 players with eight players named across all three formats. These eight players include Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Star batsman Babar Azam will serve as the captain for all three formats.

In addition to this, Shahnawaz Dhani who mesmerized everyone with his exceptional craft of bowling in PSL 2021, has also been selected in test squad.

Read More: Pakistan to tour South Africa in April 2021

Pakistan T20I Squad

Pakistan ODI Squad

Babar Azam (C),

Pakistan Test Squad

Read More: PSL 6 2021 scheduled to resume in June, PCB confirms

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram for updates.

Exit mobile version