PSL 2020: Lahore Qalandars VS Karachi Kings – Match 26 Highlights

KARACHI: Pakistan Super League fifth edition (PSL 2020) 26th Match – Lahore Qalandars VS Karachi Kings at Karachi National Stadium – Kings won by 10 wickets with 17 balls remaining.

Lahore Qalandars VS Karachi Kings – Kings won by 10 wickets with 17 balls remaining.

Karachi Kings won the toss and elected to bowl first with Lahore Qalandars scoring 150/5. Overall batting performance by Qalandars was not up to the mark and only Sohail Akhtar performed well scoring 68 off 49 balls followed by Mohammad Hafeez with 35 runs off 22 balls.

Read more: PSL 2020: Match 25 abondoned due to rain in Lahore.

Others failed to perform including Chris Lynn and Ben Dunk who scored only 5 and 9 runs respectively. Samit Patel also didn’t give a good performance like in earlier matches and only scored 5 from 9 balls.

Kings really out did themselves this match with the two opening batsman taking the team to victory. Sharjeel Khan scored 74 runs from just 59 balls while Babar Azam scored 69 runs off 46 balls both bringing in the win to their team.

Lahore Qalandars VS Karachi Kings – PSL 2020 Match 26 Highlights

First Innings Highlights

Man of the Match

Sharjeel Khan was named Man of the Match for his outstanding performance scoring 74 runs in today’s Lahore Qalandars VS Karachi Kings 26th Match.

Sharjeel Khan named Man of the Match.

Read more: PSL 2020: Lahore Qalandars VS Peshawar Zalmi – Match 24 Highlights.

Today’s match squads:

Lahore Qalandars:

Imad Wasim (c), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Umaid Asif, Babar Azam, Cameron Delport (SA), Alex Hales (ENG), Arshad Iqbal, Chris Jordan (ENG), Sharjeel Khan, Ali Khan, Umer Khan, Mitch McClenaghan (NZ), Usama Mir, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Chadwick Walton (WI), Aamir Yamin, Awais Zia

Karachi Kings:

Sohail Akhtar (c), Shaheen Afridi, Jaahid Ali, Salman Butt, Ben Dunk (wk, AUS), Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Dilbar Hussain, Chris Lynn (AUS), Samit Patel (ENG), Seekkuge Prasanna (SL), Farzan Raja, Haris Rauf, Usman Shinwari, Dane Vilas (wk, SA), David Wiese (SA), Fakhar Zaman

Read more: PSL 2020 matches in Karachi to be held without any crowd.

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram for updates.

Exit mobile version