Pakistan Super League’s (PSL 3) 1st Match between Peshawar Zalmi Vs Multan Sultans, finally the wait is over as defending champions Peshawar Zalmi will take on new comers Multan Sultans in the opening game of the tournament at Dubai Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

Peshawar Zalmi, winners of the 2017 edition, will be looking to win the tournament for the second time around. Meanwhile, the new comers Multan Sultans will be looking to start their campaign on a high and start their bid on a winning note.

Darren Sammy, who led West Indies to victory in the World Twenty20 victories back in 2012 and 2016, has retained his captaincy.

Shoaib Malik – who took Pakistan to the final in the 2007 edition of World T20 – will be leading the Multan Sultans side inaugural bid.

PSL T20Peshawar Zalmi Vs Multan Sultans Live Streaming



They will take on defending champion Peshawar Zalmi in the opening match in Dubai Thursday, after a rousing opening ceremony set to include a performance by US rapper Jason Derulo.


The Sultans, bought by the Schon Group for $5.2 million — twice the price tag of the previous most expensive team in the franchise, the Karachi Kings — are coached by legendary Pakistani paceman Wasim Akram and skippered by Shoaib Malik.

10:00 PM
5:00 PM GMT

 Peshawar Zalmi Vs Multan Sultans  Teams:

Multan Sultans (From): Ahmed Shehzad, Shan Masood, Darren Bravo, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Shoaib Malik(c), Thisara Perera, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Nicholas Pooran, Hardus Viljoen, Ross Whiteley, Umar Siddiq, Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Sohaib Maqsood, Saif Badar, Kashif Bhatti, Abdullah Shafique

Peshawar Zalmi (From): Kamran Akmal(w), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah, Andre Fletcher, Riki Wessels, Darren Sammy(c), Chris Jordan, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Asghar, Dwayne Bravo, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Sameen Gul, Umaid Asif, Saad Nasim, Sabbir Rahman, Liam Dawson.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here