• Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20 Full Review (Unboxing+Screenshots+Benchmark)

So here it is at last, once again its INCPAK the first one to provide you with the full review of the Qmobile Noir A20 ,the first quad core phone by Qmobile. The phone is available in the market under the price tag of 19000 RS.

Special thanks to Muhammad Bilal for his co-operation and providing INCPAK with the unboxing images and screenshots and also sharing benchmark results of his newly bought Qmobile Noir A20. His personal review after using this phone is that the phone is just an awesome piece under this budget. The screen size is perfect and handy and according to him one of the best feature of this phone is the Camera Result which is crystal clear and almost like all other 8MP branded phones out there. Also the ram management is quite good and benchmark scores are quite high. One cant compare an IPOD 5 with China phones but according to him buying this phone after using the IPOD 5 himself, Qmobile Noir A20 wins the race from it and its much better than it in most of the features.

And yes the people who have the question that whether the phone has 3g technology or it is with same 2g technology then the answer is NO. The phone is a 2g technology phone again.

Unboxing Qmobile Noir A20:

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20




Here you can see the accessories come with an 8gb micro sd (class 6) memory card, an additional back cover for the phone and also a screen protector. So you dont have to wait in the market for the protector and cover to arrive in few months as its already provided by the Q fellas.

Design:

First look gives an impression of a really sleek design with no big edges and its almost like the Noir A8. The design looks like an upgraded version of the Noir A8.

Qmobile Noir A20

It has a rear facing 8.0 MP camera and a q mobile logo at the bottom and the android bot looks like of a green color this time.

Qmobile Noir A20

Not much thick and just a beautiful and sleek design overall.

Qmobile Noir A20

Power button and the volume button at the right side of the phone just like the Noir A8 but there is a little more gap between the power and volume keys this time.

Qmobile Noir A20

System Details And Specifications:

The system details and all specifications can be checked out through the quadrant standard system information screenshots.

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

As you can see there are some additional sensors in this phone.




style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px"
data-ad-client="ca-pub-8768533124379917"
data-ad-slot="1120176197">


Benchmark Results:

Here are some screenshots for the benchmark results of the Noir A20.

Qmobile Noir A20

Scoring 3871 on quadrant standard benchmark is quite high enough and it shows the speed of the phone is quite brilliant.

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Ram Management And Settings Screenshots:

As the phones comes with 1 GB ram you can now have a lots of free memory available for multitasking and should provide you with absolutely no lag at all. The following pic shows the advanced task manager pro freeing up 561Mb of ram.

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

Qmobile Noir A20

The phone is a must buy for people looking to buy phones under 20k budget and specially for the people looking for good camera phones.

Share your views

Share This Post

About Author: Ali Akber Mustafa

47 thoughts on “Qmobile Noir A20 Full Review (Unboxing+Screenshots+Benchmark)

  1. M Khurram Nisar
    May 30, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Bro Aap Keh rahe ho Ye Set 3G Supported Ni hai n QMobile Ki Web Pe jo Specs hain Wahan 3G Supported Bata rahe hain.Maine Q Support Pe Call bhi Ki n Answer Yehi tha K a20 is 3G Supported… =/

  2. saleem
    May 19, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    salams can any one tell me does this celfone supports ON THE GO ? thru cable? if yes kindly guide me how it works . any one

  3. sadaf
    October 3, 2013 at 8:16 am

    mery question ka solution to bata do..???

  4. sadaf
    October 1, 2013 at 9:52 am

    hi, plz koi ye bata de mery cell wifi se connect to ho raha he but blue signal ni arhy.. me kya karon??pehly theek chal raha tah.. or mob is device se connect ho rahy hain means wifi device theek he..plz reply?

    • Bilal
      July 1, 2014 at 8:47 am

      Bcoz, your WiFi device kaam nahee ker rahee hay.. due to which browsing nahe ho gee.. or may be your internet package expired.. wifi tou reflect hogaaa but browsing nahee hogee..

      Thanks

  5. mubz
    September 30, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    Hi Guys, I want to buy Noir A20, but need a suggestion that what color i have to choose?? Black OR White?? :P #03216555216

  6. Naseer
    July 18, 2013 at 8:33 am

    A very nice indepth review of the phone. Thanks to Mr. Bilal. Thanks INCPak. Can you provide indepth review of A900 just like this one?

    • adeel
      September 23, 2013 at 5:41 am

      about google playstore? its cnt working

      • INCPak
        September 23, 2013 at 5:51 am

        Working

  7. Suleman
    June 29, 2013 at 8:45 am

    So a20 has 3G?

  8. Anas Muhammad
    June 25, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    I changed my SD card and now my issue is resolved.
    Thank GOD…..

  9. Anas Muhammad
    June 25, 2013 at 6:43 am

    Please reply to karo

  10. Anas Muhammad
    June 23, 2013 at 11:30 am

    Hey guys,please help me.
    I purchased noir a20 yesterday. Its everything works fine but when I switch off mobile then after turning it on all the apps of SD card were removed. Today I installed those apps and again along with many other Apps. Then I connected my mobile with laptop and copy songs in SD card then again all apps of SD card were removed. I spent 4 hours in downloading apps but now all AppS were removed.
    In Menu>storage > apps all SD card apps were shown by grey icons.
    Please solve my problem and help me.
    Regards :
    ANAS MUHAMMAD

    • Anas Muhammad
      June 23, 2013 at 12:13 pm

      And also memory card don't work without formatting after reboot or data transfer.

  11. Atif Manzoor
    June 23, 2013 at 5:33 am

    A20 ko charging pe lagao to koi light he Nazi jalti. Koi SMS ya miss call ho to bhi pata Nai chalta mobile kholo to pata chalta Hai.jb k A9 mein led the jis se charging or miss call ka pasta chalta tha

    • Hassan H. Halai
      June 23, 2013 at 7:32 am

      bhai simply yeah kahdo k notification light nai hai :P

  12. Anas Muhammad
    June 22, 2013 at 3:16 am

    Please anybody tell me, about its SD card issue
    And is anybody except Hassan H.Halai facing wifi issue then please inform us
    Thanks

    • Anas Muhammad
      June 22, 2013 at 3:18 am

      Does it plays flash videos or flash player works fine in it or not?

      • Mohammad Asad
        June 22, 2013 at 9:56 am

        yes off course !

      • Hassan H. Halai
        June 22, 2013 at 10:00 am

        Hi. Went to the shop here in Multan, and mentioned him the problem, he said go to qmobile for the warrenty, I lost my patience and had a verbal fight with him that I purchased from you just yesterday and you saying this. Anyways iwas a bit over in reacting, and after 2 persons who were sitting there intervined and he gave me the display unit which he opened just yesterday, and to my surprise its signals were awesome. and to my surprise signals reception of wifi was more then satisfactory.

        I am happy with the new set but very disappointed with the verble fight.

        regards, Hassan.

  13. Hassan H. Halai
    June 21, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    I am having serious problems with its wifi, and i am going to take it back to the shop from where i have bought it. I am going to try to return this set and will as the guy for the new handset. Allah karay kay woh khud hi man jayay, warna or tareeqay say koshish karni paray ge.

    Hassan

    • Omair Ahmed
      June 21, 2013 at 11:08 pm

      Do let us know…whether set was faulty or else…and if its replaced…!! this is serious concern!!..
      This shows i should wait or else get G9 :(

      • Hassan H. Halai
        June 22, 2013 at 5:54 pm

        set was faulty

  14. Anas Muhammad
    June 21, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    Please upload its video review soon.

  15. Hassan H. Halai
    June 21, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    HI All @ INCPAK,

    Just bought this, and having issues with wifi. When the phone is next to router, it connects to the wifi network but when i take the phone away lets say 2 meters, it drops the connectivity and then shows the wifi signal after a while but dont connect to the router again. does anybody else having the same issue with wifi?

    phone signal, yes I also had the same issue with the phone signals. it drops, and at my place zong singnals are not that good, so it drops the signal at my place.

    but i am more concerned with the wifi singals. does anybody here or at INCPAK have this issue with wifi?

    ill be thankfull for your kind answer.

    Hassan

    • Omair Ahmed
      June 21, 2013 at 7:13 pm

      May be your one is faulty !…
      May be ..let see the reply of the another owner!

      • Hassan H. Halai
        June 21, 2013 at 7:51 pm

        do u hvae this set?

        • Omair Ahmed
          June 21, 2013 at 10:10 pm

          Nope today i went to buy this..but Some unidentified men forced shopkeepers to close the shops in Khi :( :(

  16. Omair Ahmed
    June 21, 2013 at 11:23 am

    I was about to reach there to buy this phone when Unknown person forced to close shop at saddar karachi -.-

    • June 21, 2013 at 3:07 pm

      Dear that's how our city is unfortunately we all have to deal with such issues, nevermind you can get it on Monday because tomorrow it's all gonna remain closed.

  17. Imran Haider
    June 21, 2013 at 9:49 am

    1st its a Quad Core MT6589 and 2nd Power VR SGX 544MT that is the mought wattering for those who want playing games that suck the GPU Power. I am happey to see this newly coming Noir A20.

    • June 21, 2013 at 3:08 pm

      Yet we are trying to diagnose the timing of this phone – INCPak Team Member owns this phone we'll be giving video review and Root method because we have already upgraded the phone to JB 4.2.1

  18. Omair Ahmed
    June 21, 2013 at 7:55 am

    Does it support OTG ? (usb on the go) ?

  19. HolierThanThough
    June 20, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    So they call 1209 Mhz… 1.3 Ghz.

    I dunno how many people will be fooled because of that.

    • June 20, 2013 at 10:47 pm

      Exactly its 1.2 Ghz Quad Core not 1.3 ..

  20. Ahmed Abdul Rehman
    June 20, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Well thats a bit disappointing score

  21. panjgoori
    June 20, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    what about Call quality ? and as Ali said signal strength is low. and if possible some low light pictures please. and what about sound quality of loud speaker ?

    • Ali
      June 20, 2013 at 8:05 pm

      I suppose speaker quality would be good as of Fly IQ446. One thing worries me is the signal strength even on Ufone having an excellent coverage.

  22. Ali
    June 20, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    What about its root? One thing in these screenshots is that SIM signal is droping continusly low…Any bug or problem???
    So, finally should I buy it or not…. I mean if it would have enough developer support.? Rooting, CWM, Custom Roms..etc. Should I buy it?

    • June 20, 2013 at 10:48 pm

      We can ROOT it just within an hour. :)

      • Ali
        June 21, 2013 at 2:45 pm

        Well, that's comforting. I think through SP Flash tool or MtkDroid tools… Well I got into trouble using SP flash tool on A8… It didn't booted up again…..

        • June 21, 2013 at 3:04 pm

          we have successfully rooted A20 and upgraded to Jelly Bean 4.2.1 rooting instruction and needed stuff will me mentioned in the upcoming post

          • Ali
            June 21, 2013 at 3:59 pm

            I just want opinion should I buy it or wait? Cause many are reporting to drop signals of WiFi and Sim randomly low. Wifi signals are droping even in very low range..

    • June 21, 2013 at 12:50 am

      Android 4.2.2 JellyBean can be ported to this as well. -Ubaid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>