14 August Independence Day Celebrations Milli Naghmay

14th August 2017 – Celebrate the 70th Independence Day of Pakistan by listening to the most soothing Milli Naghmay sung by one of the greatest singers of Pakistan.

Independence Day , observed annually on 14 August, is a national day of Pakistan, commemorating the day when Pakistan achieved independence and was declared a sovereign nation, following the end of the British Raj in 1947. Pakistan came into existence as a result of the Pakistan Movement; the Pakistan Movement aimed for creation of an independent Muslim state by division of the north-western region of the South Asia and was led by All-India Muslim League under the leadership of Muhammad Ali Jinnah. The event was brought forth by the Indian Independence Act 1947 in which the British Indian Empire gave independence to the Dominion of Pakistan (later the Islamic Republic of Pakistan) which included the West Pakistan (present Pakistan) and East Pakistan (now Bangladesh).

In the Islamic calendar, the day of independence coincided with Ramadan 27, the eve of which is regarded as sacred by Muslims. The main ceremony takes place in Islamabad, where the national flag is hoisted at the Presidential and Parliament buildings, which is followed by the national anthem, and live televised speeches by leaders. Usual celebratory events this day include flag-raising ceremonies, parades, cultural events, and the playing of patriotic songs. A number of award ceremonies are often held on this day, and citizens often hoist the national flag atop their homes or display it prominently on their vehicles and attire.

Milli Naghmay:

Junoon Se Aur Ishq Se Milti Hai Azaadi – Junoon

Dil Dil Pakistan – Vital Signs

Yeh Watan Tumhara Hai – Mehdi Hasan

Aye Watan Pyaare Watan – Ustad Amanat Ali Khan

Pakistan Pakistan – Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Tere Bina Dil Na Lagey – Faakhir

Tera Pakistan Hai Ye Mera Pakistan Hai – Amjad Hussain

Ae Raahe Haq Ke Shaheedo – Naseem Begum

Watan Ki Mitti Gawah Rehna – Nayyara Noor

Is Parcham Ke Saaye Talay –  Nayyara Noor

Hum Zinda Qaum Hai – Tehseen Jawed, Amjad Hussain

Maon Ki Dua Puri Huvi – Alamgir

Youn Di Hume Azadi Ke Dunya Huvi Hairan – Bedari

Exit mobile version