PCB announces Pakistan squad for New Zealand tour

Pakistan cricket team head coach Misbah-ul-Haq has announced the 35-player squad for the upcoming New Zealand tour while addressing a press conference in Lahore.

PCB, Pakistan squad New Zealand tour
PCB announces Pakistan squad for New Zealand tour.

The upcoming T20 series is crucial for the Pakistan cricket team and will help gain valuable points in the ICC World Test Championship according to Misbah-ul-Haq.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has confirmed that the squad will depart on November 23rd and will spend the mandatory 14-day quarantine period at the hotel.


Pakistan Squad for New Zealand Tour

Openers Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, and Zeeshan Malik.
Middle-order batsmen Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Danish Aziz, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Haris Sohail, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Butt, Khushdil Shah, and Mohammad Hafeez.
WicketkeepersMohammad Rizwan, Rohail Nazir, and Sarfaraz Ahmed.
Spinners Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, and Zafar Gohar.
Fast bowlers Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, and Wahab Riaz.

Pakistan V New Zealand – Match Schedule

Dec 18First T20I, Eden Park, Auckland
Dec 20Second T20I, Seddon Park, Hamilton
Dec 22Third T20I, McLean Park, Napier
Dec 26-30First Test, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
January 3-7Second Test, Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Read more: PSL 2020 playoffs – foreign players arrive in Karachi.

Follow INCPAK on Facebook / Twitter Instagram  for update.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button